Revelation Annotations 03 – Wheelchair for the Lamb

22 chapters in the biblical book of Revelations. 22 cards in the tarot major arcana.
Allow me the opportunity to set the records straight, secular spirituality is my ‘religion’ – based on the syncretism of mythology, narratology, linguistics, psychology, phenomenology and semiotics. Thus, is the foundation of my personal philosophy.
These are my words, my thoughts, my selfish self-centred version of the truth of divinity.

Open wide, come inside, it’s play school. Good News, weak.

Chapter 4 – The throne of god is the Merkabah.

1After this I looked, and there before me was a door standing open in heaven. And the voice I had first heard speaking to me like a trumpet said, “Come up here, and I will show you what must take place after this.” At once I was in the Spirit, and there before me was a throne in heaven with someone sitting on it. And the one who sat there had the appearance of jasper and ruby. A rainbow that shone like an emerald encircled the throne. 

Using some sort of public announcing system to amplify the volume of the voice, the master of ceremonies takes the stage – or the steering wheel and invites you to take a journey with them.

Surrounding the throne were twenty-four other thrones, and seated on them were twenty-four elders. They were dressed in white and had crowns of gold on their heads. From the throne came flashes of lightning, rumblings and peals of thunder. In front of the throne, seven lamps were blazing. These are the seven spirits of God. Also in front of the throne there was what looked like a sea of glass, clear as crystal.

Chariot, vehicle that carries around the divine essence of the idealised self. The surround 24 thrones are the cherubim, or the 24 tirthankaras. 12 male 12 female. Or the 2 different paths of going around the complete astrological wheel. That is clockwise or anticlockwise. 24 archetypes or lessons. Of course, these thrones seat 24 elders who are the ascended masters. Those that have done this before. The spirits who are watching over you, guiding you.

In the center, around the throne, were four living creatures, and they were covered with eyes, in front and in back. The first living creature was like a lion, the second was like an ox, the third had a face like a man, the fourth was like a flying eagle. Each of the four living creatures had six wings and was covered with eyes all around, even under its wings.

The living creatures are the Seraphim. 4 guardians of the directions, each is 4 faced to watch over all directions. The ox, lion, man and eagle faces are the 4 fixed signs of the astrological wheel (Taurus, Leo, Aquarius and Scorpio). Meet the “Holy guardian angels”.

If you were to study astronomy, then you would realise that these 4 guardians of the directions were the 4 brightest stars of the night sky for that period of time in history. These are known as the four royal stars, which are comprised of the fixed stars Aldebaran in Taurus, Regulus in Leo, Antares in Scorpio, and Fomalhaut in Pisces (Ptolemy classified this star as part of Aquarius, though it has been established this star is actually part of Pisces, and shares the same longitude as Sadalmelik in Aquarius.)

The six wings would indicate that these angels are Seraphim, of angelic classification. They have eyes everywhere all the better to see you, my dear.

Revelations Annotations is but the first of my ultimately over-ambitious personal passion project: Build-a-bible. Long-term pet project to re-scribe my own ultimate spirit guide.

A manual of/for immanuel… and since I’m so fucking backwards, I begin at the end.

One thought on “Revelation Annotations 03 – Wheelchair for the Lamb

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s